僕が天使になった理由 – Impressions

Though the story content is… questionable, for time being it amuses me enough to keep me reading.

Love-ressive has been put off for now because I didn’t find any of the characters appealing or rather… they came off as a little shallow. The jokes also repeated themselves a bit too much so I decided to put it off for some… other time.

You know, it’s not as if I’m a jaded anti-love person like the protagonist Tomoe but when you have an angel like Aine preaching to you about love from start to end I think even I’ll get exhausted. By the way, why the heck are they treating it like love is the only thing that matters in the world? I’m pretty sure there’s plenty of people with worries that are equally important. Like saving the world from the hands of an evil organization or something.

Anyway, despite Aine making me strangely want to refuse her requests (it doesn’t help that Tomoe’s attitude towards love causes her to go on blabbering about it even more) more than that I don’t like unhappy ends so I’ve been going along with things.

As a matter of fact, the main point of interest for me is probably Tomoe’s personality since it’s an archetype not seen as often in VNs. The heroines aren’t too interesting, the setting feels generic and the love chapters are (so far) fairly generic. Hard to really feel much about it.

It probably doesn’t help that the story looks as if it’s going to lead up to some incredibly cheesy lines about love.

With that said, Tomoe is probably going to degenerate to the angelic demonic hands of Aine sooner or later so even that enjoyment will probably disappear at some point. Well, it’s still a passable read at this point so we’ll see have to see how things develop.

I’m not expecting much though.

4 thoughts on “僕が天使になった理由 – Impressions

Leave a comment